Dean’s Office

Sastry G. Pantula, Ph.D. 
Dean
Email: sastry.pantula@csusb.edu

Sally McGill, Ph.D.
Interim Associate Dean
Email: smcgill@csusb.edu

David F. Maynard, Ph.D.
Dean's Fellow
Email: dmaynard@csusb.edu

Deanna Rinebolt
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Email: drinebol@csusb.edu

Yolanda Thomas
Administrative Support Coordinator
Email: ythomas@csusb.edu

Kristin Gray
Administrative Support Assistant II
Email: kristin.gray@csusb.edu

Tina Valencia
Administrative Analyst/Specialist
Email: valencia@csusb.edu

Roberto C. Hernandez
Director of Administrative Operations & Marketing
Email: roberto.hernandez2@csusb.edu

Jeffrey Fischer-Smith
Senior Director of Development
Email: jeffrey.fischersmith@csusb.edu

Kevin Shaw
Development Coordinator
Email: kevin.shaw@csusb.edu

Leslie Swindell
Administrative Support Coordinator
Email: leslie.swindell@csusb.edu

Ching-Yi (Birdy) Wang
Information Technology Consultant
Email: bwang@csusb.edu

James Pelley
Equipment Technician
Email: james.pelley@csusb.edu

Lisa C. Guzman, Ph.D.
Director of Advising
Email: lisa.guzman@csusb.edu

Clayton Okafuji
Administrative Support Assistant, Health Professions Advising Center 
Email: claytoni@csusb.edu

Amanda Salazar
Academic Advisor/Coordinator, Peer Advising Center
Email: asalazar@csusb.edu

Marvin Macharia
Associated Students, Inc. Representative of the College of Natural Sciences
Email: machariam@coyote.csusb.edu